Committees

Viewing Quality Bone Densitometry Clinician Course Committee

To oversee revision of the Quality Bone Densitometry Clinician Course, a US LOC offering of the ISCD/IOF Osteoporosis Essentials Course.

Specific Responsibilities:

    1. Oversee revision of the US LOC Course Material.
    2. Work with staff and the CME Committee to ensure that course planning, implementation and documentation is compliant with ACCME guidelines.
    3. Review the metrics with which to evaluate the course.
    4. Conduct a review of Evaluator results, on at least a quarterly basis, as part of an ongoing program improvement process.

Return to committees list

Members
Name Email Position
Gordon, Catherine catherine.gordon@childrens.harvard.edu Education Chair
Binkley, Neil nbinkley@wisc.edu Chair
Morgan, Sarah slmorgan@uab.edu Member
Petak, Steven spetak@petak.com Member
Prater, Ginnie gprater@uabmc.edu Member
Tanner, S. Bobo Bobo.tanner@vumc.org Member
Brown, Peter pbrown@iscd.org Ex-Officio-Executive Director/CEO

Return to committees list