Committees

Viewing Board of Directors

Charge: The Board shall have and is vested with all powers and authorities to supervise, control, direct and manage the property, affairs and activities of the ISCD. Policies cannot be set by any individual officer, Board member, committee, committee member, or any other ISCD member. All ISCD policies must receive Board approval. The Executive Committee may act in the name and with the full power of the Board during intervals between meetings of the Board on any matter requiring action by the Directors.

Meetings:  The board meets in person twice a year in conjunction with the Annual Meeting and ASBMR. In addition, the board holds 2 - 3 conference calls throughout the year.
 
For more information on the ISCD Board of Directors, including; election of directors, officers, terms of office, etc.. please view the ISCD bylaws

Return to committees list

Members
Name Email Position
Shepherd, John john.shepherd@ucsf.edu President
Carey, John jonjocarey@gmail.com President-Elect
Blank, Robert roblank@mcw.edu Vice-President
Queen, Kate katequeen.queen@gmail.com Treasurer
Colquhoun, Anita anita.colquhoun@wchospital.ca Secretary
Leslie, William bleslie@sbgh.mb.ca Immediate Past President
Lee, Joon-Kiong osteoporosis_jklee@yahoo.com Asia-Pacific Regional Panel Chair
Cheung, Angela angela.cheung@uhn.ca Canadian Regional Panel Chair
Edwards, Beatrice BEdwards@MDAnderson.org Certification Chair
Gordon, Catherine catherine.gordon@cchmc.org Education Chair
Carey, John jonjocarey@gmail.com European, Middle Eastern and African Regional
Shuhart, Christopher christopher.shuhart@swedish.org Facility Accreditation Chair
Camargos, Bruno drbmuzzi@gmail.com Iberian-American Regional Panel Chair
Hamdy, Ronald hamdy@etsu.edu JCD Editor-in-Chief
Gill, Ranjodh ranjodh.gill@vcuhealth.org Membership, Marketing & Communications Chair
Lewiecki, E. Michael mlewiecki@gmail.com Public Policy Chair
Buehring, Bjoern bbuehring@medicine.wisc.edu Scientific Advisory Chair
Brown, Peter pbrown@iscd.org Ex-Officio-Executive Director
Baim, Sanford s.baim@hotmail.com Past President Ex-Officio
Bilezikian, John jpb2@columbia.edu Past President Ex-Officio
Binkley, Neil nbinkley@wisc.edu Past President Ex-Officio
Hans, Didier didier.hans@ascendys.ch Past President Ex-Officio
Kendler, David davidkendler@gmail.com Past President Ex-Officio
Krueger, Diane dckruege@wisc.edu Past President Ex-Officio
Laster, Andrew alaster@aocc.md Past President Ex-Officio
Lewiecki, E. Michael mlewiecki@gmail.com Past President Ex-Officio
Miller, Paul millerccbr@aol.com Past President Ex-Officio
Petak, Steven spetak@petak.com Past President Ex-Officio
Schousboe, John john.schousboe@parknicollet.com Past President Ex-Officio
Tanner, S. Bobo bobo.tanner@vanderbilt.edu Past President Ex-Officio
Watts, Nelson nelson.watts@hotmail.com Past President Ex-Officio

Return to committees list