Committees

Viewing Scientific Advisory Council

Charge: The Scientific Advisory Council is charged with reviewing and responding to requests related to ISCD scientific issues, abstracts and policy statements. The committee is also charged with review of possible topics for the ISCD Position Development Conference.
 
Members: Council Chair is selected through the board nomination and election process.  Members are appointed by the committee chair.
 
Meetings: Meetings are held as needed and generally via teleconference. 

    Return to committees list

    Members
    Name Email Position
    Friday, Karen karen_e_friday@yahoo.com Chair
    Crandall, Carolyn ccrandall@mednet.ucla.edu Member
    Fink, Dorothy finkd@georgetown.edu Member
    Gill, Ranjodh ranjodh.gill@vcuhealth.org Member
    Kecskemethy, Heidi hkecskem@nemours.org Member
    Krohn, Kelly kelly.krohn@thecoreinstitute.com Member
    Lau, Adrian adrian.lau@wchospital.ca Member
    Nyman, Jeffry jeffry.s.nyman@vanderbilt.edu Member
    Oz, Orhan orhan.oz@utsouthwestern.edu Member
    Paloian, Neil npaloian@wisc.edu Member
    Wong, Andy Kin On andykowong@gmail.com Member
    Brown, Peter pbrown@iscd.org Ex-Officio-Executive Director/CEO

    Return to committees list