Committees

Viewing Awards Committee

Charge: This awards committee is charged with developing a nomination process and selecting award recipients for all of the Societies major awards.  Committees annual selections are reviewed and approved by the Executive Committee. The Committee is also charged with reviewing and making recommendations to the Executive Committee for the creation of new awards or modifying various award criteria.
 
Membership: The committee is chaired by the Immediate Past President and the Vice Chair is the current President.  Committee members are comprised of an additional 10 people appointed by the President. 
 
Meetings: The committee generally meets twice via conference call and other times as needed.
 
A complete listing of past award winners can be found here and the current criteria for awards process can be found here.

    Return to committees list

    Members
    Name Email Position
    Leslie, William bleslie@sbgh.mb.ca Chair
    Shepherd, John john.shepherd@ucsf.edu Vice Chair
    Binkley, Neil nbinkley@wisc.edu Member
    Camargos, Bruno drbmuzzi@gmail.com Member
    Hasley, Janet jhasley@littletoninternal.com Member
    Kecskemethy, Heidi hkecskem@nemours.org Member
    Poiana, Catalina endoparhon@gmail.com Member
    Watts, Nelson nelson.watts@hotmail.com Member
    Brown, Peter pbrown@iscd.org Executive Director/CEO

    Return to committees list