Bone Clubs

Want to network with other professionals in your area? Check out the local bone club near you. E-mail the contact person listed for meeting details.

If you wish to have a local bone club added to our listing or provide us with a correction, e-mail the following details to iscd@iscd.org: club name, contact name, city, state, country, contact e-mail, contact phone number, and when available club Web site address.

Some Bone Clubs offer CME/CE at their meetings. ISCD accepts Category 1 CMEs (clinicians/technologists) or Category A CEs (technologists) in the field of bone densitometry, osteoporosis or metabolic bone disease towards ISCD Recertification. For attendance at Bone Clubs where CME/CE are not provided, ISCD will allow 1 recertification credit per 55-60 minutes of attendance.

Related Link: International Bone Clubs

U.S. and Territories Bone Clubs

AlabamaIllinoisNebraskaSouth Carolina
AlaskaIndianaNevadaSouth Dakota
ArizonaIowaNew HampshireTennessee
ArkansasKansasNew JerseyTexas
CaliforniaKentuckyNew MexicoU.S West Virgin Isles
ColoradoLouisianaNew YorkUtah
ConneticutMaineNorth CarolinaVermont
DelawareMarylandNorth DakotaVirginia
District of ColumbiaMassachusettsOhioWashington
FloridaMichiganOklahomaWest Virginia
GeorgiaMinnesotaOregonWisconson
GuamMississippiPennsylvaniaWyoming
HawaiiMissouriPuerto Rico
IdahoMontanaRhode Island

Alabama
Birmingham Bone Club
David A. McLain, MD dmclain@pol.net

 

Alaska

 

Arizona

 

Arkansas

 

California
National Osteoporosis Foundation’s Peninsula Chapter Support Group
Meets the First Wednesday of each Month
Amy Stanbery, CDT astanbery@lavmd.com
Northern California Bone & Mineral Club
Beverley Tracewell, RN, CCRC beverley@fore.org
San Diego Bone Club
Dr. Leonard Deftos elena.rimando@va.gov
South Orange County Bone Club
Marily Kerr mkerr@mimg.net
The Metabolic Bone Disease Society of California
Dee Steinberg, CDT ddsteinberg@betterbones.org

 

Colorado

 

Connecticut
Kids’ Center for Bone Health (Hartford)
Sevket Yigit, MD syigit@ccmckids.org

 

Delaware
Delaware Bone Club
R.L. Meckelnburg, MD osteorec@osteorec.com

 

District of Columbia
Washington Bone Club
Julianna Barsony, MD, PhD jb394@georgetown.edu

 

Florida
Gulf Coast Bone Club
Ziad Mamish, MD zmamish@msn.com

 

Guam

 

Georgia
Atlanta Bone Club
John A. Goldman, MD jointdoc@mindspring.com

 

Hawaii

 

Idaho
Coeur d’Alene Bone Club
M. Jill Gronholz, DO idspud@roadrunner.com

 

Illinois
Northwestern Bone Club
Barbara Ferry, CMA b-ferry@northwestern.edu

 

Indiana
Indiana Bone Club
David Burr, PhD dburr@iupui.edu
Indiana Bone and Mineral Study Club
David Burr, PhD dburr@iupui.edu

 

Iowa

 

Kansas

 

Kentucky
Louisville KY Bone Club
Gary L. Crump, MD gcrump1@insightbb.com
University of KY Bone Club
Hartmut Malluche hhmall@uky.edu

 

Louisiana

 

Maine
Technologist Session of New England
Kathy Lakatos bestbone@maine.rr.com

 

Maryland
Baltimore Bone Club
Michael Gloth, MD mgloth@victorysprings.com

 

Massachusetts
Musculoskeletal Dept., Brigham & Women’s Hospital Bone Club
Barbara N. Weissman, MD bweissman@partners.org

 

Michigan

 

Minnesota
Minnesota Bone Club
Christine Simonelli, MD msciao@comcast.net

 

Mississippi

 

Missouri

 

Montana

 

Nebraska

 

Nevada

 

New Hampshire
New England Bone Club
Mary Godfrey, MS PT mgodfrey@ehr.org

 

New Jersey

 

New Mexico
New Mexico Bone Club
E. Michael Lewiecki, MD mlewiecki@gmail.com
New Mexico DXA Technologist Society
Annette Torrez RT(R)(M)(BD), CDT atorrez2@phs.org

 

New York
Downtown Bone Club
Paula Rackoff, MD prackoff@bethisraelny.org
Long Island Bone Association
Barry L. Gruber , MD bgruber.libj@gmail.com

 

North Carolina
Dexa Club (Winston Salem)
Stephanie Haskell haskellst@lilly.com
Western North Carolina Bone Club
Kate Queen, MD katequeen@charter.net
Cherie Shaffer RN, CDT cshaffer@haymed.org

 

North Dakota

 

Ohio
Cleveland Bone Club
Chad Deal, MD dealc@ccf.org
Osteoporosis: A Health Concern for All Generations
Jamie Miller jamie.miller2@uc.edu
Sandra Hall Kesner, NP sandy.kesner@ucphysicians.com

 

Oklahoma

 

Oregon

 

Pennsylvania
University of Pittsburgh Bone Club
Bone Club Conference – September thru May
Tuesday Afternoons (4:30 – 5:30 pm)
Susan Greenspan, MD millerm@dom.pitt.edu
odonnelle@dom.pitt.edu

 

Puerto Rico
Seccion de Tecnologos en Medicina Nuclear de la SMNPR
Angelica Rodriguez-Stoehr, CDT angierodz@yahoo.com

 

Rhode Island

 

South Carolina

 

South Dakota

 

Tennessee
Johnson City Bone Club
Ronald C. Hamdy, MD hamdy@mail.etsu.edu
Middle Tennessee Bone Club
S. Bobo Tanner, MD bobo.tanner@vanderbilt.edu

 

Texas
Houston Bone Density Club
Clark McKeever, MD clark@mckeeverclinic.com
San Antonio Osteoporosis Society’s “Bone Club”
Jan M. Bruder, MD bruder@uthscsa.edu
Tristate Osteoporosis Foundation
Irene Chiucchini, MD dolphinmd@aol.com

 

U.S. Virgin Islands

 

Utah
Bone Disease Society of Utah
Kirk L. Hall, MBA hallkirk@comcast.net

 

Vermont
UVM College of Medicine
Monthly Metabolic Bone Conference
3rd Friday of each month, 12 Noon
Pam Carter pamela.carter@unm.edu

 

Virginia
Richmond Bone Club
Robert W. Downs, Jr., MD downs@vcu.edu
Tidewater Bone Club
Jagdeesh Ullal, MD, CCD ullalj@evms.edu

 

Washington
Seattle Bone Club
Jennifer Maeser jmaeser@comcast.net
Spokane Bone Club
Lynn Kohlmeier, MD kohlmeiermd@comcast.net

 

West Virginia

 

Wisconsin
Wausau Bone Club
Penny Tesch penny.tesch@sanofi-aventis.com
Wisconsin Bone Club
Fergus McKiernan, MD mckiernan.fergus@mashfieldclinic.org

 

Wyoming

Last modified: June 9, 2014