2015 PDC Expert Panel

The ISCD Board of Directors would like to thank the following individuals for their contribution of time and talents to the 2015 ISCD Position Development Conference (PDC).

2015 PDC Steering Committee

  • John A. Shepherd, PhD;  University of California San Francisco, San Francisco, CA, USA
  • John T. Schousboe, MD, PhD;  Park Nicollet Health Service & University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN, USA
  • William D. Leslie, MD, St. Boniface General Hospital, Winnipeg, MB, Canada

2015 PDC Expert Panelists

  • Sanford Baim, MD, CCD – United States
  • John Bilezikian, MD – United States
  • Robert Blank, MD, PhD, CCD – United States
  • Mary Bouxsein, PhD – United States
  • John Carey, MD, CCD – Ireland
  • Lawrence Jankowski, CBDT – United States
  • Kyla Kent, CBDT – United States
  • Harry Genant, MD PhD – United States
  • Deborah Kado, MD – United States
  • Angela Cheung, MD, CCD – Canada
  • Robert Lindsey, MD, PhD – United States
  • Roland Chapurlat, MD, PhD – France
  • Pawel Szulc, MD, PhD – France

2015 PDC Task Force Members

Non-BMD DXA fracture prediction tools (Trabelcular Bone Score, Hip Structural Analysis and Hip Axis Length)

  • Susan Broy (United States) – Chair
  • Anne Looker (United States)
  • Barbara Silva (Brazil)
  • Stephanie Boutroy (United States)
  • Michael Lewiecki (United States)
  • Jane Cauley (United States)

Central CT measures of fracture risk (Opportunistic screening, Geometric Measures and Finite Element Analysis)

  • Klaus Engelke (Germany) – Chair
  • Thomas Lang (United States)
  • Sundeep Khosia (United States)
  • Philippe Zysset (Switzerland)
  • Ling Qin (China)


Last modified: June 18, 2015